Receive Exclusive Deals!

Select date
Select date

TWO FREE NIGHTS CLICK HERE TO LEARN MORE!

Reviews

[reviews intro text]

Captain's Quarters Verified Guest Reviews

We had a wonderful time. Friendly staff & nice and clean rooms. Resort well kept.

We had a wonderful time. Friendly staff & nice and clean rooms. Resort well kept.
Charmessia P 06/30/2019

Overall checking was ok. Front desk seemed very chaotic. Tried to explain to the young lady we have two reservations sun-Thur and Thur-sat. We had a trip Thur and wanted to know if we can keep the same room so we wouldn't have to... [read more]

Overall checking was ok. Front desk seemed very chaotic. Tried to explain to the young lady we have two reservations sun-Thur and Thur-sat. We had a trip Thur and wanted to know if we can keep the same room so we wouldn't have to pack up and then unpack all the same day. She wasn't listening and didn't care to understand. I told her Nevermind. We were in room 242 only to check back in and get room 240 the room next door!
Susan thomas 06/27/2019

Overall, good.

Overall, good.
Roseann K 06/25/2019

Great pool area for the kids! Bartenders and staff were friendly and polite. Room was clean. The towels that are provided at the pool are way too small! The last night of our stay we were not provided with fresh towels in our room... [read more]

Great pool area for the kids! Bartenders and staff were friendly and polite. Room was clean. The towels that are provided at the pool are way too small! The last night of our stay we were not provided with fresh towels in our room. We did not report this since we got back to the room late and went to bed. We left early the next morning.
Frank T 06/23/2019

Someone took our DND sign out of the door. Some of the staff was friendly, while others didn't even budge when you were around.

Someone took our DND sign out of the door. Some of the staff was friendly, while others didn't even budge when you were around.
Tia C 06/23/2019

All the staff were very friendly and helpful. Enjoyed our time very much. Recommend you stay. If you want somewhere quiet though just know there are lots of kids. Good and well behaved but can be a little noisy.

All the staff were very friendly and helpful. Enjoyed our time very much. Recommend you stay. If you want somewhere quiet though just know there are lots of kids. Good and well behaved but can be a little noisy.
Margaret S 06/18/2019

The was a great deal

The was a great deal
Dibanor G 06/17/2019

We loved our stay at this Resort! Very clean, plenty to do with the family, we will definitely be back ?

We loved our stay at this Resort! Very clean, plenty to do with the family, we will definitely be back ?
Phillip H 06/17/2019

The location was great, room location was the best! Ultimately we had a great time.

The location was great, room location was the best! Ultimately we had a great time.
Brandi T 06/16/2019

Location was great

Location was great
Laura N 06/16/2019

It was awesome

It was awesome
Albert boshard 06/16/2019

My main complaint would be a $10/night fee to park. I feel like paying $500 for 2 nights should have been enough and having to pay an extra $10 to park when I got there was crazy!

My main complaint would be a $10/night fee to park. I feel like paying $500 for 2 nights should have been enough and having to pay an extra $10 to park when I got there was crazy!
Serena C 06/16/2019

Great stay. Very enjoyable. Finally got to see and dance with salty the shark. Didn't care. For room on nineth floor don't like heights.bit got used to it. Loved our stay. Thanks

Great stay. Very enjoyable. Finally got to see and dance with salty the shark. Didn't care. For room on nineth floor don't like heights.bit got used to it. Loved our stay. Thanks
Robert/tanya R 06/15/2019

The pools were cold at times and the light outside our balcony was very bright when it came on and we couldn't see the entire ocean because of the building that was in the way our room should have been classified as a ocean view not... [read more]

The pools were cold at times and the light outside our balcony was very bright when it came on and we couldn't see the entire ocean because of the building that was in the way our room should have been classified as a ocean view not ocean front
Nicole/devan B 06/15/2019

The pools were cold at times and the light outside our balcony was very bright when it came on and we couldn't see the entire ocean because of the building that was in the way our room should have been classified as a ocean view not... [read more]

The pools were cold at times and the light outside our balcony was very bright when it came on and we couldn't see the entire ocean because of the building that was in the way our room should have been classified as a ocean view not ocean front
Nicole/devan B 06/15/2019

It was a good experience to stay with you except for the check in process. They tried to tell us we didn't have 2 reservations when we did.

It was a good experience to stay with you except for the check in process. They tried to tell us we didn't have 2 reservations when we did.
Donna smith 06/10/2019

The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful but the cleanliness of the rooms and hotel was not very good.

The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful but the cleanliness of the rooms and hotel was not very good.
Misty H 06/08/2019

We enjoyed our stay and were very happy with the resort amenities. The price was very reasonable for a family of five.

We enjoyed our stay and were very happy with the resort amenities. The price was very reasonable for a family of five.
Kandi B 06/07/2019

Housekeeping never replaced coffee in the room. Finally, I went to the desk to get some. One day when they replaced my towels, they only put 1 towel and 1 hand towel, no washcloths. I had extra towels, but not washcloths. The staff ... [read more]

Housekeeping never replaced coffee in the room. Finally, I went to the desk to get some. One day when they replaced my towels, they only put 1 towel and 1 hand towel, no washcloths. I had extra towels, but not washcloths. The staff at the front desk was great. Again, housekeeping needs to step up to meet the needs of the guest. Our room did not get cleaned on a daily basis.
Mary A 06/07/2019

Always have loved staying here. Only complaint this time when I made reservations only across the street room left so I took and was put on cancellation list for bigger room so when came available called to switch over and thought a... [read more]

Always have loved staying here. Only complaint this time when I made reservations only across the street room left so I took and was put on cancellation list for bigger room so when came available called to switch over and thought all was good but on our last full day there my son tpok our Grandbaby to room to lay down and to find out keys didn't work had to find maid to let in then phone call saying we suppose to be out that day. So inconvenience I had to leave the rest of my family from beach to come in and address the problem and was told I owed another weekend hoilday fee if we were staying that when booked and switched somebody shortened me one day. But she never showed a switch in which happened and then online the room I was in for the night was 139.00 not 259.00. So when I brought that up she accepted and waived my parking fee
Michelle F 06/05/2019

Check in was little hectic, but the rest of our stay was great. Staff was friendly, our room was beautiful and clean. We will be back. Thanks for making our vacation relaxing.

Check in was little hectic, but the rest of our stay was great. Staff was friendly, our room was beautiful and clean. We will be back. Thanks for making our vacation relaxing.
Teresa S 06/04/2019

Door to room did not seal at the bottom. Could see daylight. Made room very noisy, especially being right at end of the main walkway. Only 2 working spas with the Indoor one always full. Main outdoor pool was down for maintenanc... [read more]

Door to room did not seal at the bottom. Could see daylight. Made room very noisy, especially being right at end of the main walkway. Only 2 working spas with the Indoor one always full. Main outdoor pool was down for maintenance a large part of the time and the other outdoor pool was old with obvious broken areas making it hard to walk. Checkin staff was short and not helpful. Noone there at checkout. Never received receipt from checkout as sign on counter said I would.
Nanette F 06/02/2019

Staff was polite and helpful. I would give a 5 but I didn't care for the cleanliness of inside pools or our bathroom. Sever water damage behind toilet.

Staff was polite and helpful. I would give a 5 but I didn't care for the cleanliness of inside pools or our bathroom. Sever water damage behind toilet.
Kimberly S 05/31/2019

We had room #452( oceanfront room ) we loved it. It was a little stuffy, but opening the balcony door and propping the hallway door open gave the PERFECT breeze. We loved our stay and the bowling alley on the 6th floor. We will retu... [read more]

We had room #452( oceanfront room ) we loved it. It was a little stuffy, but opening the balcony door and propping the hallway door open gave the PERFECT breeze. We loved our stay and the bowling alley on the 6th floor. We will return. 🙂
Joseph P 05/30/2019

Thank you .

Thank you .
Deborah F 05/30/2019

It took to long to sign in my room because they wanted a card that I had on file just to get my room. But my car was stolen 2 weeks before coming so I didn't know if I even had that card. It needs to be another way to check people i... [read more]

It took to long to sign in my room because they wanted a card that I had on file just to get my room. But my car was stolen 2 weeks before coming so I didn't know if I even had that card. It needs to be another way to check people in beside using there debit card
Latoya F 05/28/2019

Danieka at the check in was rude and never smiled. Our room was not ready until after 6:00. We were never told about an extra charge for using a credit card until we arrived, thus receiving and extra $30 charge to our bill. We were ... [read more]

Danieka at the check in was rude and never smiled. Our room was not ready until after 6:00. We were never told about an extra charge for using a credit card until we arrived, thus receiving and extra $30 charge to our bill. We were charged extra for everyday we parked the car and didn't know until arrival.
Tom/mary K 05/27/2019

This was my first visit and I wasn't given any information on the hotel from the front desk other than I have a free bowling game, I figured out where it was eventually. I also wasn't informed anything about where to park with being... [read more]

This was my first visit and I wasn't given any information on the hotel from the front desk other than I have a free bowling game, I figured out where it was eventually. I also wasn't informed anything about where to park with being on the north side I had to depend on security to guide me.
Candace pickett 05/27/2019

Amazing view of the ocean. Helpful staff, clean and comfortable beds.

Amazing view of the ocean. Helpful staff, clean and comfortable beds.
Freda S 05/24/2019

This is the second year I've stayed and I was very disappointed this year with the room service as well as the cleanliness of the room when we arrived.

This is the second year I've stayed and I was very disappointed this year with the room service as well as the cleanliness of the room when we arrived.
Jana S 05/24/2019

It was a much needed and incredible vacation. It was nice visiting Captains Quarters for the third time and I will be back.

It was a much needed and incredible vacation. It was nice visiting Captains Quarters for the third time and I will be back.
Jeffrey S 05/21/2019

can't stand the rudeness of children on the lazy river not using it properly ever. also the fact sercurity told me i cant have my beverage in the water because it messes with the chemicals if spilled. i'm aloud to set it on the edge... [read more]

can't stand the rudeness of children on the lazy river not using it properly ever. also the fact sercurity told me i cant have my beverage in the water because it messes with the chemicals if spilled. i'm aloud to set it on the edge yet the wind just blew it over into the water vs me holding it pretty dumb. we never had our room cleaned bc we had an infant and the times they were there was when she was napping or late in the day when we wanted to get cleaned up. not sure why i have to pay for them if never used them the 9 days of being there. been coming there for 3 years now and each year it becomes less n less in may for the things they do. was told it was fridays for glow night booked it so the kid could have it 2x and it ended up being saturdays instead got less of that. the italian ice stand used to always be open was open twice while we were there. can't have coolers on the pool deck yet the bar closes early. wish the omelet station be open more. also there should be elevators for employees only as we should t have to wait and wait to get one because it's filled with all of there stuff. the lights on top of building are extremely bright for those in the angle king suites when sitting on patio ints like blinding at night
Kelsey T 05/20/2019

Staff members were amazing

Staff members were amazing
Jeffery K 05/19/2019

We loved everything my only complaint was the breakfast area half the food that was on the website wasn't there .other than that everything was perfect !

We loved everything my only complaint was the breakfast area half the food that was on the website wasn't there .other than that everything was perfect !
Kaileigh F 05/16/2019

We had to leave early and unfortunately forfeit money for our last night. There was a constant smell of weed everywhere you turned. The last night I was fed up. My kids slept in the Murphy bed closest to the sliding door and they we... [read more]

We had to leave early and unfortunately forfeit money for our last night. There was a constant smell of weed everywhere you turned. The last night I was fed up. My kids slept in the Murphy bed closest to the sliding door and they were screaming because of the intense smell of weed. Why would anyone want their kid to be around that and why didn't anyone do anything? It's not hard to smell it whatsoever. Disappointed that because I didn't buy a travel protection plan that I couldn't even get a partial refund on my night. Will never return!
Destiny H 05/16/2019

Room wasn't what I expected but we made it work. I was told during reservation process that with the package I purchased we would get 4 bowling and 4 breakfast tickets we only got 2

Room wasn't what I expected but we made it work. I was told during reservation process that with the package I purchased we would get 4 bowling and 4 breakfast tickets we only got 2
Mesha houston 05/15/2019

Lots of deferred maintenance. Outdoor jacuzzi closed. Hair dryer fell off wall and micro loose. (To their credit repairman came immediately & fixed!!

Lots of deferred maintenance. Outdoor jacuzzi closed. Hair dryer fell off wall and micro loose. (To their credit repairman came immediately & fixed!!
Paul R 05/14/2019

We asked for a pack and play for our 9 month old 3 different times. Never delivered to the room. When we checked in we were told they have them. Called after dinner no one would answered. Went to the front desk again waited in line... [read more]

We asked for a pack and play for our 9 month old 3 different times. Never delivered to the room. When we checked in we were told they have them. Called after dinner no one would answered. Went to the front desk again waited in line for 15 minutes asked again for a pack and play and nothing. Very disappointed.
Jodi D 05/13/2019

I was so excited to bring my family to this place and was let down tremendously. When we checked in I did the pick three deal. $20 off at check in, souvenir cup, and game card. They "forgot" to take my $20 off and didn't know what t... [read more]

I was so excited to bring my family to this place and was let down tremendously. When we checked in I did the pick three deal. $20 off at check in, souvenir cup, and game card. They "forgot" to take my $20 off and didn't know what to do so gave me a food credit that I didn't want because I knew I wouldn't use it. They also gave me another game card to say they were sorry it didn't even work. I never got my cup . They didn't tell me how or where to get it. Our room was never cleaned. Only given towels once. Had to go up front to get more toilet paper. Overall the room was cleaned besides the fridge area was tore all to pieces. The ac also did not work properly. The bathroom near the pool were so disgusting. I took my kids in the family bathroom where there was poop and toilet paper everywhere. The baby table wasn't properly secure and fall down on my son. I don't plan on coming back or recommending this place. Oh and to get in our room we had to shove the door in just to get in per the maintenance guy
Brittany B 05/13/2019

Everything was wonderful. Our room was clean and comfortable. It was a very relaxing trip.

Everything was wonderful. Our room was clean and comfortable. It was a very relaxing trip.
Kay fink 05/11/2019

TV in the bedroom didn't not have working cable channels. Only the living room. Other than that we have zero complaints. Second year staying here!

TV in the bedroom didn't not have working cable channels. Only the living room. Other than that we have zero complaints. Second year staying here!
Taylor M 05/11/2019

Fabulous! Enjoyed every minute.

Fabulous! Enjoyed every minute.
Jinx W 05/10/2019

I booked a room based on the web page for Captains Quarters. I did not realize I would be placed in an old motel next door

I booked a room based on the web page for Captains Quarters. I did not realize I would be placed in an old motel next door
Clark R 05/10/2019

great place for kids. the room we stayed in could use some updating but overall was a good 2 night stay.will be back with the grandkids.

great place for kids. the room we stayed in could use some updating but overall was a good 2 night stay.will be back with the grandkids.
Susan S 05/09/2019

housekeeping needs some work.

housekeeping needs some work.
Stephen F 05/04/2019

Problem with check in. Problem with shower. Charge for a water at bar in bowling alley

Problem with check in. Problem with shower. Charge for a water at bar in bowling alley
Marla K 04/30/2019

Housekeeping didn't change the sheets neither days.

Housekeeping didn't change the sheets neither days.
Shalonda J 04/29/2019

Paying for parking is insane that should be already included in price.

Paying for parking is insane that should be already included in price.
Lontavia H 04/29/2019

The facility was not that clean and understaffed. For such an expensive place they did not bring anything to my room

The facility was not that clean and understaffed. For such an expensive place they did not bring anything to my room
Sangita koli 04/29/2019

Extremely loud at night. Didn't like the bedroom location. Bright light came in every night. Blackout curtains would have been great.

Extremely loud at night. Didn't like the bedroom location. Bright light came in every night. Blackout curtains would have been great.
Amy F 04/29/2019

Great resort! We had a wonderful time!

Great resort! We had a wonderful time!
Dalila M 04/28/2019

Housekeeping was 3 days out of 6, we called the front desk for toilet paper and towels frequently; didn't seem to know how to accommodate six people.

Housekeeping was 3 days out of 6, we called the front desk for toilet paper and towels frequently; didn't seem to know how to accommodate six people.
Jamie E 04/27/2019

Hotel was clean, one of the elevators was not working. Many guests were very noisy after the 11:00 curfew. There were young people playing tag after hours until around 1a.m. Not happy this visit.

Hotel was clean, one of the elevators was not working. Many guests were very noisy after the 11:00 curfew. There were young people playing tag after hours until around 1a.m. Not happy this visit.
Patricia colletto 04/27/2019

Front desk was great at check in, was taken back for you never charged for parking in past so was surprised by that $10 a day charge . Other than that great stay.

Front desk was great at check in, was taken back for you never charged for parking in past so was surprised by that $10 a day charge . Other than that great stay.
Rodney B 04/26/2019

All the staff were very helpful and friendly. The first night their were some guests that were very rude and loud but left the second night. I was a little disappointed about the bowling lanes not being kept up. But overall well exp... [read more]

All the staff were very helpful and friendly. The first night their were some guests that were very rude and loud but left the second night. I was a little disappointed about the bowling lanes not being kept up. But overall well experience
Jennifer horan 04/25/2019

Poor housekeeping only came to my room once.

Poor housekeeping only came to my room once.
Nicole S 04/23/2019

Noise level at night was a lot..rooms need remodel..tub/shower was perfect

Noise level at night was a lot..rooms need remodel..tub/shower was perfect
Tenelius B 04/22/2019

By far one best resorts I ever stayed at This will be my first Choice everytime.

By far one best resorts I ever stayed at This will be my first Choice everytime.
Annette T 04/22/2019

By far one best resorts I ever stayed at This will be my first Choice everytime.

By far one best resorts I ever stayed at This will be my first Choice everytime.
Annette T 04/22/2019

The indoor pools needed to be cleaned better

The indoor pools needed to be cleaned better
Faleisha K 04/20/2019

Rooms could use some updating (bathroom) and some dbl charges were upsetting. Also booked online and chose 3 free picks like late checkout and dining credits which were not given.

Rooms could use some updating (bathroom) and some dbl charges were upsetting. Also booked online and chose 3 free picks like late checkout and dining credits which were not given.
Julie G 04/12/2019

The Bathroom floor need to be mop and the tub will not drain unless you sit there and hold the drag stopper up to let the water out

The Bathroom floor need to be mop and the tub will not drain unless you sit there and hold the drag stopper up to let the water out
Corinthians C 04/08/2019

Overall experience was ok. Room was clean and staff were nice and helpful. I know there is nothing that you can fix but the slowness of elevators was very discouraging.

Overall experience was ok. Room was clean and staff were nice and helpful. I know there is nothing that you can fix but the slowness of elevators was very discouraging.
Michael mabe 04/08/2019

We will not go back.

We will not go back.
Shannan M 04/06/2019

Housekeeping could have been better called several times for bath towels and wash clothes NEVER received them.

Housekeeping could have been better called several times for bath towels and wash clothes NEVER received them.
Tiepha B 04/05/2019

We loved captain's Quarters Resort! We are already planning our next getaway with our kids.

We loved captain's Quarters Resort! We are already planning our next getaway with our kids.
Allison C 04/04/2019

Great

Great
Laurie R 04/03/2019

We found three roaches in our room! We had to pay for parking $10 a day which is crazy! But the bartender Libby was amazing so she made up for a lot of it!!!

We found three roaches in our room! We had to pay for parking $10 a day which is crazy! But the bartender Libby was amazing so she made up for a lot of it!!!
Melissa R 04/03/2019

There was a roach in the room

There was a roach in the room
Sabrina K 04/01/2019

HAD A MIX UP REQUESTED LOWER FLOOR AN WAS ASIGNED 5TH. FLOOR TALKED TO MANAGER AN WAS GIVEN 3RD. FLOOR. THE DAY AFTER ARE ROOM WAS NOT CLEANED BY HOUSEKEEPING.

HAD A MIX UP REQUESTED LOWER FLOOR AN WAS ASIGNED 5TH. FLOOR TALKED TO MANAGER AN WAS GIVEN 3RD. FLOOR. THE DAY AFTER ARE ROOM WAS NOT CLEANED BY HOUSEKEEPING.
Carlton W 03/31/2019

Lot of stuff was broke or Breaking. We didn't appreciate A sewer pipe was leaking to the lazy river and guess were not told.

Lot of stuff was broke or Breaking. We didn't appreciate A sewer pipe was leaking to the lazy river and guess were not told.
Amy R 03/29/2019

We had a great time at the resort. Fair pricing, lots to do. We will be back. Thank You.

We had a great time at the resort. Fair pricing, lots to do. We will be back. Thank You.
Kenneth W 03/29/2019

The indoor pool and lazy river were cold. Not 85 degrees as stated on website. I think it's ridiculous that you have to pay for parking in the resorts own parking deck. Room was nice and bed was comfortable.

The indoor pool and lazy river were cold. Not 85 degrees as stated on website. I think it's ridiculous that you have to pay for parking in the resorts own parking deck. Room was nice and bed was comfortable.
Connie bray 03/25/2019

Beds are hard, hot tub was not hot. and pay for parking for guests is not cool.

Beds are hard, hot tub was not hot. and pay for parking for guests is not cool.
Lillian P 03/25/2019

Our stay was a wonderful experience it just wasnt long enough we will return and stay longer next time we highly recommend this place

Our stay was a wonderful experience it just wasnt long enough we will return and stay longer next time we highly recommend this place
Gary M 03/23/2019

We had an amazing stay we had a clean room and the staff were all so pleasant making sure all our needs were met. Destiny at the front desk upon our arrival was so welcoming it was refreshing. When we checked out the little gal th... [read more]

We had an amazing stay we had a clean room and the staff were all so pleasant making sure all our needs were met. Destiny at the front desk upon our arrival was so welcoming it was refreshing. When we checked out the little gal that checked us out was very friendly and pleasant. The cleaning staff take pride in their job too. The only extra I wish you had was a business office. Thanks again we will be back. Kim and Jerry Lemons
Kimberly L 03/23/2019

We had an amazing stay we had a clean room and the staff were all so pleasant making sure all our needs were met. Destiny at the front desk upon our arrival was so welcoming it was refreshing. When we checked out the little gal th... [read more]

We had an amazing stay we had a clean room and the staff were all so pleasant making sure all our needs were met. Destiny at the front desk upon our arrival was so welcoming it was refreshing. When we checked out the little gal that checked us out was very friendly and pleasant. The cleaning staff take pride in their job too. The only extra I wish you had was a business office. Thanks again we will be back. Kim and Jerry Lemons
Kimberly L 03/23/2019

We always pick captains quarters for our stay, the staff is always the best!!

We always pick captains quarters for our stay, the staff is always the best!!
Amber L 03/21/2019

The elevators were a mess! Also the front desk at checkin needs to work on customer service. Ive been in customer service for over 10 years. There was a black girl and a guy there that were EXTREMELY RUDE. The girl actually checked ... [read more]

The elevators were a mess! Also the front desk at checkin needs to work on customer service. Ive been in customer service for over 10 years. There was a black girl and a guy there that were EXTREMELY RUDE. The girl actually checked me in! Ive been to captain quarters before this as well. Please fix this.
Dana L 03/20/2019

The shortage on towels was a real inconvenience

The shortage on towels was a real inconvenience
Dawanna P 03/19/2019

Food was alright. Wasn't the best. Original room was on the second floor near the pool and bar. Staff did not want to switch us to a different room. My husband went to the desk three different times before some one switched us to a ... [read more]

Food was alright. Wasn't the best. Original room was on the second floor near the pool and bar. Staff did not want to switch us to a different room. My husband went to the desk three different times before some one switched us to a room in the 6th floor.
Amanda S 03/17/2019

Our trip was wonderful. I was just disappointed we could not use our food credit because the system was down.

Our trip was wonderful. I was just disappointed we could not use our food credit because the system was down.
Amanda C 03/16/2019

No house keeping while I stay there Had bugs in my room

No house keeping while I stay there Had bugs in my room
Steven K 03/13/2019

We had a wonderful time and we look forward to coming back. We would live there if we could.

We had a wonderful time and we look forward to coming back. We would live there if we could.
Bradley s S 03/12/2019

Guy at desk was not friendly and did not ask questions before taking action. Did not explain use of arm bands

Guy at desk was not friendly and did not ask questions before taking action. Did not explain use of arm bands
Kristen W 03/11/2019

First night did not have hot water. Repaired after midnight.

First night did not have hot water. Repaired after midnight.
Scott edwards 03/11/2019

My visit this time was not as good as it had been. I wasn't able to take a hot shower until the night before i left and my room was not serviced my entire stay.

My visit this time was not as good as it had been. I wasn't able to take a hot shower until the night before i left and my room was not serviced my entire stay.
Nancy R 03/11/2019

Check in rep wasn't as informative as the other reps who were present. I felt rushed. Breakfast wasn't good, need better options and taste. Breakfast host needs better attitude. Breakfast waitress was better. Room was nice. Bathroom... [read more]

Check in rep wasn't as informative as the other reps who were present. I felt rushed. Breakfast wasn't good, need better options and taste. Breakfast host needs better attitude. Breakfast waitress was better. Room was nice. Bathroom kinda small. Had trouble with shower, caused a late check-out. Felt skeptical about the bedding being fresh. Felt uncomfortable in it. Don't like to complain, didn't want any repercussions. Oh yea, bowling attendant and bar tenders were nice and helpful. Bowling alley could use an upgrade but still was nice in my opinion. The special drink we had was AWESOME!!! Due to weather, couldn't enjoy outdoor amenities. Since we checked in late, couldn't enjoy indoor amenities. Amenities seemed nice. Improvements to exterior, elevators and some staff members needed.
Kathrine hunte 03/09/2019

The room was not clean. Tried to call front desk because we couldn't find the covers and pillows for the other 2 beds and the front desk picked up the phone and hung up on me 2 times!

The room was not clean. Tried to call front desk because we couldn't find the covers and pillows for the other 2 beds and the front desk picked up the phone and hung up on me 2 times!
Julie marshall 03/08/2019

Was a little upset that the windows was ripped making the indoor heated pool area chilly

Was a little upset that the windows was ripped making the indoor heated pool area chilly
Tyesha S 03/06/2019

The Gym needs to be updated. Several machines did not work and No towels to dry face, or wiped to clean equipment after use.

The Gym needs to be updated. Several machines did not work and No towels to dry face, or wiped to clean equipment after use.
Frankie W 03/05/2019

Will definitely be returning and recommending to friends & family

Will definitely be returning and recommending to friends & family
Ginger H 02/27/2019

Will definitely be returning and recommending to friends & family

Will definitely be returning and recommending to friends & family
Ginger H 02/27/2019

I understand maintenance must be done during off season but the 2 elevators down was inconvenient. We got in trouble with security Thursday for open containers in the pool area but it happened all day Friday & Saturday with no secur... [read more]

I understand maintenance must be done during off season but the 2 elevators down was inconvenient. We got in trouble with security Thursday for open containers in the pool area but it happened all day Friday & Saturday with no security "walking through". The rules of the pool & lazy river were not enforced at all Friday- Saturday. Children jumping into lazy river, going through without a float, I had my 5 year old with me but made sure he followed the rules & was considerate. May want a pool guard year round.
Lacy F 02/27/2019

Some of the rooms isn't want is online. My sister and husband room was VERY Old LOOKING. Now my husband and I room was updated but too small. So we stayed that first night and left and went to a different Resort Saturday.

Some of the rooms isn't want is online. My sister and husband room was VERY Old LOOKING. Now my husband and I room was updated but too small. So we stayed that first night and left and went to a different Resort Saturday.
Latoya J 02/26/2019

Everything was great except the bed. It was too hard. I did not sleep well. A softer bed would be great. And the little sate (couch) was not comfortable to watch tv on. A regular couch would be better. But id be ok with it if I had ... [read more]

Everything was great except the bed. It was too hard. I did not sleep well. A softer bed would be great. And the little sate (couch) was not comfortable to watch tv on. A regular couch would be better. But id be ok with it if I had a softer bed.
Kimberly C 02/26/2019

Awesome time

Awesome time
Debra H 02/26/2019

Elevator mantainace caused issues and long delays getting to and from the room

Elevator mantainace caused issues and long delays getting to and from the room
Melinda T 02/25/2019

When we first arrived in our room TV would not come on or the telephone would not work. Who was colder than the outside for the indoor pool area was colder than the outside pool area. It should have been enclose better holes in the ... [read more]

When we first arrived in our room TV would not come on or the telephone would not work. Who was colder than the outside for the indoor pool area was colder than the outside pool area. It should have been enclose better holes in the sheathing that was going around the pool indoors. Pay $10 to park in the parking deck and was unable to park in the deck so should have refunded the $10 back for the two nights
Micky R 02/25/2019

The line was extremely long when I checked in last night.

The line was extremely long when I checked in last night.
Vanessa iacovone 02/23/2019

Room had roaches by the time I told front desk it was to late

Room had roaches by the time I told front desk it was to late
Antione stover 02/19/2019

Hotel upkeep feels lacking. Shower head, door lock, chair on balcony all broken. Steps to the beach were rotted and were a safety hazard walking down. The room itself was really nice, but with the small things it was upsetting consi... [read more]

Hotel upkeep feels lacking. Shower head, door lock, chair on balcony all broken. Steps to the beach were rotted and were a safety hazard walking down. The room itself was really nice, but with the small things it was upsetting considering the price we paid.
Michael W 02/18/2019

Great Service from staff

Great Service from staff
Thadious S 02/12/2019

It was wonderful

It was wonderful
Latoya J 02/12/2019

Very nice place , but the heated pool had windows open and it was to cold because of that.

Very nice place , but the heated pool had windows open and it was to cold because of that.
Bradley R 02/12/2019

This was my first trip to Myrtle Beach in 14 years. I stayed on recommendation of family- who have stayed with Captains Quarters for years. This was a family vacation of sorts. Overall I was pleased with the friendliness of the s... [read more]

This was my first trip to Myrtle Beach in 14 years. I stayed on recommendation of family- who have stayed with Captains Quarters for years. This was a family vacation of sorts. Overall I was pleased with the friendliness of the staff and the onsite activities available. The main building was better updated and taken care of than the north tower. The activities for the kids were top notch.
Lisa C 07/08/2017

Thank you for all you have done but next time I would like room with carpet..

Thank you for all you have done but next time I would like room with carpet..
Dephanie S 07/07/2017

Captain quarters was the best priced and room were clean

Captain quarters was the best priced and room were clean
Jessie R 07/06/2017

I liked the room, it was very spacious.

I liked the room, it was very spacious.
Alondra E 06/29/2017

I give it a 3 only because my toddlers loved the pool

I give it a 3 only because my toddlers loved the pool
Joshua t. H 06/22/2017

very friendly staff

very friendly staff
Marla S 06/22/2017

Was great except I am handicap and in a wheelchair so the fact all the mirrors were high caused a major problem when getting ready.. A full length mirror in the bathroom would have been great

Was great except I am handicap and in a wheelchair so the fact all the mirrors were high caused a major problem when getting ready.. A full length mirror in the bathroom would have been great
Glenn// donna P 06/13/2017

I loved it ! I can't wait to come back !

I loved it ! I can't wait to come back !
Sambreya L 06/13/2017

Best experience on the beach! Top notch attention to detail and customer service. Keeps getting better every year-someone is doing a great job there!

Best experience on the beach! Top notch attention to detail and customer service. Keeps getting better every year-someone is doing a great job there!
Shelia M 06/06/2017

Great place to stay and wonderful staff.

Great place to stay and wonderful staff.
Linda S 06/05/2017

Captain Quarters is a wonderful place to stay.

Captain Quarters is a wonderful place to stay.
Angelia C 06/05/2017

Staff was exceptional. Room was clean on arrival. Perfecto

Staff was exceptional. Room was clean on arrival. Perfecto
Travis/bobby R 05/30/2017

We love captains quarters ??

We love captains quarters ??
Jennette F 05/23/2017

We love captains quarters ??

We love captains quarters ??
Jennette F 05/21/2017

The food was great on the 9th floor, the cook for making omelets was fabulous. He also has a great personality. Room service was really good this time, only missed my coffee one day. The front desk were great at answering our quest... [read more]

The food was great on the 9th floor, the cook for making omelets was fabulous. He also has a great personality. Room service was really good this time, only missed my coffee one day. The front desk were great at answering our questions and helped us a lot. I missed the lazy river, but hey found another one next door. All good.
Richard S 05/16/2017

The stay was wonderful and the entertainment was great and we LOVED everything.

The stay was wonderful and the entertainment was great and we LOVED everything.
Pernilla E 05/11/2017

Your service was outstanding, the Facility was amazing, the game and bowling areas were spectacular not to mention our room..UNBELIEVABLE . If we should ever decide to return to Myrtle Beach you can count on us to stay at the Captai... [read more]

Your service was outstanding, the Facility was amazing, the game and bowling areas were spectacular not to mention our room..UNBELIEVABLE . If we should ever decide to return to Myrtle Beach you can count on us to stay at the Captains Quarters.
Collin B 05/10/2017

Excellent. But it doesn't have how to rate it it only shows me 1-5 so I hope 5 means excellent.

Excellent. But it doesn't have how to rate it it only shows me 1-5 so I hope 5 means excellent.
Cassandra G 05/08/2017

Me and my family enjoyed our stay. I couldn't picked a better place. I felt so at home. And my husband loved it and he complains a lot.lol

Me and my family enjoyed our stay. I couldn't picked a better place. I felt so at home. And my husband loved it and he complains a lot.lol
Tahona B 05/08/2017

Wonderful staff in all departments always ready to help and fast ,good deals, from what I observed any problems anyone had was handled very swiftly and efficiently.it was a very good place on beach ,short walk to water very good for... [read more]

Wonderful staff in all departments always ready to help and fast ,good deals, from what I observed any problems anyone had was handled very swiftly and efficiently.it was a very good place on beach ,short walk to water very good for me me as I have several health issues, my son, granddaughter,and myself had a great time and thank all of captain's quarters for making it so,planning on seeing u again soon
Debbie K 05/02/2017

Room was clean and the activities on the complex were good.

Room was clean and the activities on the complex were good.
Scott K 05/02/2017

I loved it. All of the staff were extremely friendly.

I loved it. All of the staff were extremely friendly.
Jessica M 05/01/2017

A wonderful place to stay when coming to the beach.

A wonderful place to stay when coming to the beach.
Steve S 04/29/2017

Love staying at this hotel...great staff and so many activities provided

Love staying at this hotel...great staff and so many activities provided
Mary anne G 04/26/2017

Front Desk done an amazing job! Jessica was the bomb. But they all done a great job

Front Desk done an amazing job! Jessica was the bomb. But they all done a great job
Bobbyjoe V 04/18/2017

Great and inexpensive place to stay. Great location

Great and inexpensive place to stay. Great location
Michael D 04/12/2017

We had a wonderful time. Everyone was very helpful and friendly.

We had a wonderful time. Everyone was very helpful and friendly.
Corinne W 04/12/2017

I really liked the room and view. My children were very happy and played the whole time we were staying at CQ.

I really liked the room and view. My children were very happy and played the whole time we were staying at CQ.
Laura G 04/12/2017

Loved it a beautiful room nice hotel lots of stuff to do had. A lovely time nice staff.

Loved it a beautiful room nice hotel lots of stuff to do had. A lovely time nice staff.
Manzella K 04/10/2017

My children loved the place so much that they want to come back again.

My children loved the place so much that they want to come back again.
Biliki K 04/10/2017

We loved ever minute of it. We really enjoyed

We loved ever minute of it. We really enjoyed
Kevin/lekeya B 04/04/2017

the room was clean and up to standards

the room was clean and up to standards
Angelica S 04/03/2017

Everything was perfect!!!Staff were wonderful !!!

Everything was perfect!!!Staff were wonderful !!!
Joey L 04/03/2017

The room was great

The room was great
Belinda W 03/30/2017

Very clean. Wonderful housekeeping staff who were friendly and helpful.

Very clean. Wonderful housekeeping staff who were friendly and helpful.
Diane/angela R 03/29/2017

Had a great time and everyone was very friendly and rooms were clean everyday and the breakfast was great every morning we will be back!

Had a great time and everyone was very friendly and rooms were clean everyday and the breakfast was great every morning we will be back!
Rachel D 03/24/2017

I love this hotel I try to visit every summer my kids love to come I wouldnt choose no other place to go everything you need is at the hotel

I love this hotel I try to visit every summer my kids love to come I wouldnt choose no other place to go everything you need is at the hotel
Tawian F 03/24/2017

I love the staff especially Michael at the breakfast buffet and Joe at the front desk

I love the staff especially Michael at the breakfast buffet and Joe at the front desk
Shari C 03/22/2017

It was fair.

It was fair.
Anthony T 03/21/2017

I love the room and enjoy it and i will be visiting and staying again with yall

I love the room and enjoy it and i will be visiting and staying again with yall
Darrell/tamika M 03/21/2017

Everyone we met that works at y'all resort was awesome. Awesome at the front desk, and awesome at the bar and bowling alley. All the cleaning people y'all had on our floor were so nice, so respectfully, and love the smiling faces. W... [read more]

Everyone we met that works at y'all resort was awesome. Awesome at the front desk, and awesome at the bar and bowling alley. All the cleaning people y'all had on our floor were so nice, so respectfully, and love the smiling faces. We were in room 520 and we loved everyone that we came in contact with that works there so so Happy we got to come and stay there for our 10 year wedding anniversary. I also realized I forgot my cell phone there so I called the front desk and told them the room number and by the time we came back by to grab it. The lady at the front desk already had someone to get it for us. I give y'all a 10. We woud so come back to the resort again in the future.
Heather G 03/19/2017

Great staff help solving problems. Thanks to all of you.

Great staff help solving problems. Thanks to all of you.
Harold L 03/19/2017

Great place to stay while in Myrtle Beach !

Great place to stay while in Myrtle Beach !
Kathryn L 03/19/2017

There was so much to do to keep the kids busy

There was so much to do to keep the kids busy
Megan P 03/15/2017

It was a wonderful place to stay very clean and organized

It was a wonderful place to stay very clean and organized
Don M 03/02/2017

First time staying. Room was clean. Facility was clean. Pools was nice!

First time staying. Room was clean. Facility was clean. Pools was nice!
James J 02/11/2017

excellent place!!! will definitely visit again.

excellent place!!! will definitely visit again.
Sheila R 01/16/2017

Have never had any problems ,rooms were always clean,everybody was nice..glad I was told about captions quarters by a friend..nice rooms for the price...

Have never had any problems ,rooms were always clean,everybody was nice..glad I was told about captions quarters by a friend..nice rooms for the price...
Kelly O 01/15/2017

we really enjoy the facility and the helpful staff.

we really enjoy the facility and the helpful staff.
Jeffery R 01/06/2017

Nice and clean hotel. Great for family with kids

Nice and clean hotel. Great for family with kids
Ricky B 01/06/2017

Our favorite place to stay in MB

Our favorite place to stay in MB
Kimberley R 01/03/2017

Our favorite place to stay in MB

Our favorite place to stay in MB
Kimberley R 01/03/2017

Wonderful! Very nice ocean front room for a really good price.

Wonderful! Very nice ocean front room for a really good price.
Hampton/pamela B 01/02/2017

Was very good!!!

Was very good!!!
Janette/don G 01/01/2017

Was the best stay ever. I have stayed at Captains Quarters many times.

Was the best stay ever. I have stayed at Captains Quarters many times.
Sandra P 11/30/2016

Awesome Vacation!

Awesome Vacation!
Franklin S 11/29/2016

I appreciate the clerk upgrading my room at the last minute. We came down to spend Thanksgiving with my Grammy who just celebrated her 86th birthday and I needed a kitchen. The room was very nice and I was able to cook. The beds sl... [read more]

I appreciate the clerk upgrading my room at the last minute. We came down to spend Thanksgiving with my Grammy who just celebrated her 86th birthday and I needed a kitchen. The room was very nice and I was able to cook. The beds slept very well and the room was clean and had a great view of the ocean. Breakfast was great as well.
Amanda S 11/26/2016

Great stay

Great stay
Sarah M 11/17/2016

It was our 30th anniversary and this is actually where we spent our honeymoon. The hotel could use some updating but it is kept very clean and the staff is very accommodating. Our room was filled with wine on ice and wine glasses, h... [read more]

It was our 30th anniversary and this is actually where we spent our honeymoon. The hotel could use some updating but it is kept very clean and the staff is very accommodating. Our room was filled with wine on ice and wine glasses, helium balloons and heart shaped towels on the bed, sand bucket, shovel and a beach towel and some candy. This was above and beyond what they had to do. But they knew it was our anniversary and that we spent our honeymoon there so they made it extra special for us. We were very impressed. The staff definitely go all out for their guests. We would definitely stay there again. Thank you for making our anniversary so memorable!
Kim S 11/16/2016

Everything was great with no problems. Looking forward to returning next year.

Everything was great with no problems. Looking forward to returning next year.
Robert D 11/10/2016